Skip to main content
October 15, 2019

Deadlines near for Lucas Oil Speedway Awards Banquet and Most Popular Driver voting

Deadline is October 25th to make a reservation for Lucas Oil Speedway's Postseason Awards banquet, set for Nov. 2. Most Popular Driver voting concludes on Friday.

WHEATLAND, Missouri (October 15, 2019) - It's less than three weeks until Lucas Oil Speedway's annual celebration of another great season and the deadline to make reservations for the 2019 Championship Banquet and Awards Presentation is nearing.

The banquet is set for Saturday, November 2 at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark. Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7 p.m. and invocation at 7 with awards to follow.

The top 10 drivers in each of the four Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the banquet with several other specialty award winners also unveiled.

Tickets for the event are $40 and can be reserved by by sending an RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by email at Deadline to October 25 to make a reservation.

"It's been another terrific season and we want to invite everyone, whether they're a driver, crew member, sponsor or fan to come out and join us," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton.

Awards also will be presented for Most Popular Driver, Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award. The Most Popular Driver Award will again be selected in online fan voting that already is underway. Voting is limited to one per email address.

The deadline for Most Popular Driver is coming up this Friday.

The Camden on the Lake Resort is located at 2359 Bittersweet Road in Lake Ozark, Missouri. To reserve a hotel room at a discounted rate of $109 for a Studio Room and $149 for a King Suite, call (573) 365-5620 and reference the Lucas Oil Speedway banquet. Go to for more information on the resort.

Here are the top 10 drivers in each division who will be honored at the banquet:

Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds: 1, Robbie Reed. 2, Jason Pursley. 3, Paden Phillips. 4, Chase Domer. 5, Lucas Gibbbs. 6, Ryan Middaugh. 7, Jon Sheets. 8, Donnie Fellers. 9, Tracy Wolf. 10, Chase Jones.

Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models: 1, Johnny Fennewald. 2, Aaron Marrant. 3, Kaeden Cornell. 4, Larry Ferris. 5, Chad Richwine. 6, Tucker Cox. 7, Lane Ehlert. 8, Ryan Johnson. 9, Larry Jones. 10, Cole Henson.

Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods: 1, Kris Jackson. 2, JC Morton. 3, Andy Bryant. 4, Taylor Moore. 5, Dillon McCowan. 6, Austin Joplin. 7, Robbe Ewing. 8, Mark Long. 9, Mitchell Franklin. 10, Dayton Pursley.

O'Reilly Auto Parts Street Stocks: 1, Toby Ott. 2, Johnny Coats. 3, Cody Frazon. 4, Bob Barnett. 5, James Flood. 6, Brad Gideon. 7, Steve Scott. 8, Aaron Poe. 9, Brian Brown. 10, John Scott.

The final event of the Lucas Oil Speedway season is scheduled for this Saturday. The O'Reilly Auto Parts Outlaw Nationals Monster Trucks Show is back with a bigger, better and spectacular program presented by MAP Motorsports. Discounted advance tickets are available at O'Reilly Auto Parts locations.

Gates are scheduled to open at 4 p.m. with the Pit Party from 5-6:30 and the program at 7.

*Advance discounted tickets are available at O'Reilly Auto Parts locations or go online for ticket info at, and

*Advance tickets:
Adults (16 and up) - $23
Youth (ages 6-15) - $13
Seniors (62 and up)/Active Military - $20
Kids (5 and under) - FREE

Day of Show tickets:
Adults (16 and up) - $25
Youth (ages 6-15) - $15
Seniors (62 and up)/Active Military - $22
Kids (5 and under) - FREE
Family pass - $65 (on-site only)
*Applicable fees may be applied

Saturday's schedule
4 p.m. - Spectator gates open, Monster Truck Rides begin, Remote Control Monster Truck action behind grandstands
5 p.m. - Monster Truck Pit Party on the Midway
7 p.m. - Opening ceremonies/driver introductions
7:05 p.m. - Prayer and National Anthem
7:10 p.m. - 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 ... Engines Start

For questions about tickets or camping for any event at Lucas Oil Speedway, contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or via email at

Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984